Diablo 4 Season 1 Season Journey (Objectives & Rewards)

The Season Journey is a set of challenges for the Season of the Malignant, which provides you with multiple chapters to complete.

Each of the chapters has its objectives and the further you progress, the harder the rest of the challenges will be.

Completing each chapter is beneficial for your Battle Pass progression and will provide you with different rewards.

D4 Season of the Malignant

How To Access Season Journey?

To Access the Season Journey, all you need to do is open the Season Menu and you will be able to open it from there. (Found above Season Blessings)

Season Journey became available during the start of the Season of the Malignant and to participate in the season, you will need to make a new character.

This will allow you to start completing challenges for the Season Journey and will provide you with the rewards for completing each chapter. (You can view your progress there)

Season of the Malignant Season Journey Chapters

There are a total of 7 Season Journey chapters in the Season of the Malignant and these include the following:

Season Journey Rewards

Each chapter requires that you complete its previous one before you can start completing challenges, which begins with Chapter 1.

The Season Journey challenges for Season of the Malignant are the following:

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

  • Greater Favor
  • Second Journey Cache
  • Bold Chieftain’s Aspect
  • Shockwave Aspect
  • Aspect of Exposed Flesh
  • Aspect of Surprise
  • Aspect of Frozen Orbit

Chapter 3

  • Greater Favor
  • Third Journey Cache
  • Aspect of the Encroaching Fury
  • Dire Wolf’s Aspect
  • Aspect of Decay
  • Aspect of Imitated Imbuement
  • Aspect of the Unbroken Tether

Chapter 4

  • Greater Favor
  • Fourth Journey Cache
  • Earthquake Aspect
  • Lightning Dancer’s Aspect
  • Coldbringer’s Aspect
  • Umbrous Aspect
  • Gravitational Aspect


  • Epic Favor
  • Fifth Journey Cache
  • Craven Aspect


  • Epic Favor
  • Sixth Journey Cache
  • Aspect of Audacity


  • Wrathful (Player Title)
  • Heart (Player Title)
  • Seventh Journey Cache

How To Claim Season Journey Rewards?

To claim Season Journey rewards, you will need to open its menu from the Season menu and pick the chapter that you would like to view rewards for.

Before you can receive the rewards for a chapter, you will need to complete a majority but not all of the challenges listed in them.

Once a chapter has been completed, the option to receive its rewards will be available and you can claim the rewards.


The Season Journey is a great way for players to get rewards during the Season of the Malignant, providing you with not only new Aspects but also get even more.

Legendary Aspects will temporarily be available in your Codex once you have completed certain chapters, and this includes the new ones.

Aside from the rewards you get for completing each chapter, the Season Journey is a great way to progress with your Battle Pass as it provides Favor.

Photo of author

Michael James

Michael James has been an avid gamer since he was young. He loves to play video games and enjoys writing about it to share his experience and ideas with others. Aside from playing, he also enjoys helping other gamers both ingame and on-site.

Leave a Comment

nine + 7 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.